Our Team

Accelerated Schools employs carefully screened professionals in every area of administration and instruction. All teachers are certified or eligible for certification in the specific fields of their assignments, and all have a specialty that complements the background of their associates.

Many teachers hold advanced degrees in education, special education, psychology, sociology, mathematics, and reading.

In addition to the teaching staff, head teachers and educational counselors with special training in behavior management analyze the education background and factors of psychological motivation affecting each student. They hold regular conferences with students and parents throughout the school year.

Because the faculty holds itself responsible for the student’s education, weekly staff-training and continued professional development are held. This allows the entire staff the opportunity to contribute to an individual’s progress.

Faculty

Michelle Tuengel
Executive Director
mtuengel@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003 ext 116
Aundrea McCormick
Principal
amccormick@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003 ext 108a
Evan Simpson
Dean of Students
esimpson@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003 ext 206
Liam Murphy
High School Instructor and Community Outreach
lmurphy@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003 ext 119
Jessica Machetta
Middle School Instructor
jmachetta@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003
Deborah Sharp
Middle School Instructor
dsharp@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003 ext 501
Dan Richter
High School Instructor
drichter@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003 ext 205
Valerie Montano
High School and Middle School Music Instructor
vmontano@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003 ext 400

Staff

Craig Havel
Maintenance Supervisor
chavel@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003 ext 360
Marius Borcan
Accounting
cborcan@acceleratedschools.org
303.758.2003 ext 101